School of Chemical Sciences

Dean: Prof. Chandrasekhar B.S

       The School of Chemical Sciences was established in 2014, with the Department of Chemistry as the first constituent. Prof. M. N. Sudheendra Rao, a Professor of Chemistry and the then Pro-Vice Chancellor, was the first Dean of the School. Currently he is the Vice Chancellor and continues to guide the activity of the school. Prof. B.S. Chandrashekar, Professor of Inorganic Chemistry is the Dean of the school. The School invites applications for the following programmes in Chemistry