In continuation of Notification No. CUK/GOV/F-146/2019-20/2207, Dt. 06/03/2020 and in compliance with the provision contained in Statute 10(7) of the Central Universities Act 2009, the Second Court of Central University of Karnataka(25/05/2018 - 24/05/2021) is re-constituted, comprising the following

1. Chancellor- (Ex-officio Chairman) Prof. N.R Shetty
Former Vice Chancellor,
Bangalore University & Advisor-NITTE School of Management, Bangalore.
2. Vice-Chancellor (Ex-officio Member) Prof. H.M. Maheshwaraiah
3. Pro Vice-Chancellor (Ex-officio Member) Prof. G.R. Naik
4. Five Deans by rotation in the order of seniority(Members) Prof. Karamala Padmasree
Prof. Romate John
Prof. Konkalu Hanumae Gowd
Dr. Deepak Sameul
Dr. Ravindra S Hegadi
5. Finance Officer (Ex-officio Member) Shri S. Shivanandam
6. Controller of Examinations
(Ex-officio Member)
Prof. B.R. Kerur
7. Librarian (Ex-officio Member) Dr.Parashuram S Kattimani
8. Dean Students Welfare (Ex-officio Member) Dean Student Welfare
9. 0ne Professor, One Associate
Professor & One Assistant
Professor by rotation in the
order of seniority (Members)
Prof. N. Nagaraju
Dr. Basavaraj Kodagunti, Associate Professor
Dr. Mohd. Nazrul Bari, Asst. Professor
10. Two persons representing learned
professionals nominated by the Visitor (Members)
Dr. Magre Sunita Vithalrao
Professor, Dept. of Education,
University of Mumbai
Dr. A.D. Naik
Professor (Agribusiness Management) & Principal,
Diploma Agri College Konnur,
Constituent College of University of Agricultural Sciences,
Dharwad, Karnataka
11. Two members of the Executive
Council nominated by the
Vice- Chancellor (Members)
Prof. Rajesh Singh,
Vice Chancellor
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya
Gorakhpur University
Prof. Varsha S.Shiregaonkar
Professor & Head, Dept. of History
S.N.D.T Women's University, Mumbai
12. Four persons nominated by the
Chancellor, representing each
categories SC/ST, OBC, Women
and Minority (Members)
Prof. K. Eresi
Former Chairman & Dean, Faculty of
Commerce & Management,
Bengaluru University
Shri R. Shivakumar
Association Chambers of Commerce & Industry, 25, 2nd Floor, 9th Cross,
Kumara Park (West) Bangalore -560 020.
Prof. R. Indira
Rtd. Professor of Sociology
University of Mysore
Prof. Sabiha
Vice Chancellor,
Akkamahadevi Women's University,
13. Two teachers from other Central
Universities nominated
by the Chancellor (Member)
Prof. P. Mathur,
Professor & HOD
Dept. of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology,
Central University, Pondicherry
Prof. Panchanan Mohanty,
Centre for Endangered Languages & Mother Tongue Studies,
University of Hyderabad
14. One Non-Teaching staff from the
Central University of Kamataka
nominated by the Chancellor (Member)
Mr. Sunil G., Assistant Registrar
15. One Representative of Students
Council preferably General
Secretary of the Student Council
(Ex-officio Member)
16. The Registrar- (Ex-officio Member Secretary) Prof. Mushtaq Ahmed I Patel

Download the Re-Constituted Second Court